light at the end of the tunnel, however long it may be

There’s hope, y’all.

There’s the slightest possibility that I may have a job lined up after I’m severed from current monster company.

Slightest.

Best friend actually found it for me. It’s actually with her monster company. Yay! So we could, like, work together and stuff. Seriously, I would only be 4 cube-blocks away from her. Fun, right?

I say slightest because I haven’t actually interviewed for the position yet. But it does look hopeful. I would pretty much be doing the same thing I do in my current job, give or take a few tasks. And, not only is best friend putting in a good word for me, I know (sort of) a higher up in the company who’s putting in a good word for me. Plus, the person who’s presently working in that job function actually used to work with me and we were pretty good acquaintencey-type friends.

So see?!

Slighest!

5 Responses to “light at the end of the tunnel, however long it may be”


  1. 1 Lola January 8, 2007 at 11:37 am

    Paf! It’s in the bag!

    x

  2. 3 fancythis January 8, 2007 at 3:39 pm

    one should hope Lola!!!! :)
    I agree girlymama!

  3. 4 Chris January 9, 2007 at 5:58 pm

    Good luck – My last job interview, they gave me a test on long division. And then left me alone in the room. With my cellphone’s built in calculator.
    Which was good, because I don’t think anyone outside of 5th grade remembers how to do long division anymore.

  4. 5 fancythis January 10, 2007 at 8:19 am

    holy cow!!!! Were you testing to be a 5th grade teacher? That’s the only justification I can think of to test someone on that!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

  • "i fee-sing (freezing) mommy, i fee-sing!" said Isla, after a light breeze on a 92-degree day.....in haiti. #islandbaby #islanoel 4 days ago
  • discovering that the movers took the @IKEAUSA bed slats apart. πŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈ 1 month ago
  • i see A LOT of haitians wearing pants. and i'm here in tank tops and the shortest shorts appropriate for my age, sweating from my earlobes 1 month ago
  • @KathleenLights1 i had a cuban english teacher in HS and my son had a cuban pre-k teacher last yr. i can't go eithe… twitter.com/i/web/status/8… 3 months ago
  • @KathleenLights1 YES. it's amazing. well done and so authentic. also? idris elba. 4 months ago

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


