does it have to be so complicated?

The last time I went to see my hairdresser I did the big hair color change of 06′. The problem with that was that she put WAY too much red in my hair. I wanted straight brown. Chocolate if you will. Almost black.

You should see me now. I have faded to this ridiculous light brownish-red color. I’m not particularly fond of it, and quite frankly, have considered going back to blonde since apparently, all hair color fades. I’ve been using color-treated shampoo too, so if you were going to suggest that I start using that, don’t.

In spite of my initial feelings, I am going to try once more to acheive the color I originally set out to do.

Here is what I was thinking. Or this.

So what do you think?

4 Responses to “does it have to be so complicated?”


  1. 1 girlymama December 18, 2006 at 7:56 pm

    the second. definately.

  2. 2 lifelemons December 18, 2006 at 7:58 pm

    I am not sure about that darkness!
    That is really dark and you are super white! Your face is really white especially!
    Bonnie will be slick once again and not do what you ask. I am not going to her anymore. If you want to go to my other lady you are more than welcome.

  3. 3 DDTM December 19, 2006 at 1:25 pm

    Go bald. Then you can get wigs to match any outfit you have!

  4. 4 fancythis December 19, 2006 at 1:28 pm

    of course YOU would say that ddtm


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

  • "i fee-sing (freezing) mommy, i fee-sing!" said Isla, after a light breeze on a 92-degree day.....in haiti. #islandbaby #islanoel 2 days ago
  • discovering that the movers took the @IKEAUSA bed slats apart. πŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈ 1 month ago
  • i see A LOT of haitians wearing pants. and i'm here in tank tops and the shortest shorts appropriate for my age, sweating from my earlobes 1 month ago
  • @KathleenLights1 i had a cuban english teacher in HS and my son had a cuban pre-k teacher last yr. i can't go eithe… twitter.com/i/web/status/8… 3 months ago
  • @KathleenLights1 YES. it's amazing. well done and so authentic. also? idris elba. 4 months ago

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


