the one where I find something on my face that wasn’t there before

Yesterday, I woke up and stumbled into the bathroom to, you know, use the bathroom, and upon washing my hands, made an interesting discovery.

I looked up into the mirror and saw what looked like lint or something on my face. I guess I should explain that I’m about as blind as a bat and seeing as I had just gotten out of bed and didn’t have contacts in or my glasses on, I couldn’t see.

Anyway, I swiped at it and it didn’t budge. I swiped again. Nothing. At this point I just figured, eh, whatever it is will get washed off in the shower, so I left it alone.

Once I got out of the shower and popped my contacts in, not only did I notice that this “lint” was not only not lint, but was in fact, a permanent part of the anatomy of my face. Is anatomy the right word? I never know.

Upon further investigation, it turns out that this lint was a freckle of some sort. Beauty mark, mole, freckle, whatever you want to call it, it was not there the day before and at some point during the night decided to take up residence on my face.

I’m not complaining really. As far as placement goes, it’s almost in Cindy Crawford location, but not nearly as large, and I think, unattractive. So I’ll go with it. Not that I have a choice really, but I’m not upset that it’s there.

I just wonder where it came from.

3 Responses to “the one where I find something on my face that wasn’t there before”


  1. 1 Good for Me December 15, 2006 at 12:10 am

    Hey there. I found you through SaintRAV’s blog. I was surprised to see PhotoJoe in your blog roll. I work with a woman who was very close with Joe’s wife and I had been praying for her as she faught her illness. I visit Joe’s site often. What a small world!

  2. 2 fancythis December 15, 2006 at 8:30 am

    very small world. Thanks for stopping by!

  3. 3 lifelemons December 15, 2006 at 8:32 am

    You definitly do have something on your face that was not there before.

    That is very freaky!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


