it just never ends

Why is it that the more you purchase from your Christmas list, the more you actually have left to purchase? I feel like someone, somewhere keeps adding stuff to my Christmas list to drive me batty.

Yesterday, in all of my misery, I was able to finish all of my wrapping. I felt so accomplished. Nothing in the world could stop me now! And then. It happened. I started going over all of the gifts I have to purchase still and the people I have to purchase them for and my strong sense of accomplishment slowly dwindled down to nothing. It’s so frustrating.

I still have to buy stuff for my husband. Two brothers and one sister. My parents. His parents. His sister and brother-in-law. His brother. My brother’s gf since she insisted on buying something for me. One of my youth group girls. My friends. And on and on it goes.

Wrapping for my cousin totally threw my system off, because after all that wrapping my body was saying “surely we have wrapped everything in the world and won’t have do to this again until next year.” Sorry, not the case.

I think I’ll just wait until hubs gets back and use his credit card.

Mine needs a break.

2 Responses to “it just never ends”


  1. 1 Jeremy December 13, 2006 at 1:40 am

    The new design is pimp! And thanks for the feed! Things are happening!

  2. 2 girlymama December 13, 2006 at 8:02 am

    new design — fun! (a little Christmas-y perhaps?)

    I’ve decided that Christmas shopping NEVER ENDS. Despite the fact that I have spent eleventy billion dollars already and closets are full and I’ve used all my wrapping paper, I STILL have stuff I need to go buy!

    Like the in-laws! Arugh!!!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


