a love letter of sorts

Hi there. Remember me? I’m your neighbor. You know, the one with the pretty Christmas wreath on the door? Yeah, that one.

Well, see I sorta have a problem. I drive a car. I noticed that you do too, I mean how couldn’t I?

I know it seems like a lot to ask, but my car actually requires one whole parking spot. I know, I know, that’s silly, right?  I’ve tried fitting it into that little half spot you leave before, but unfortunately, I’m not built like Paris Hilton, so getting out of my car proves to be a difficult task if I try to fit it into anything less than one whole parking spot.

I remember the first time I saw your car. It was taking up two whole parking spots. Oh, and I would be remiss not to mention that you parked right in front of the apartment building. Anyway, I remember looking at your car, just searching for the little symbol that would indicate that you drive a Mercedes, BMW, Lexus or somthing else of that sort. Something worthy of two whole parking spots, not right in front of the building, but worthy of them nonetheless. Imagine my surprise when I saw Mitsubishi written on the back of your car. I figured maybe you were just rushing that day, and didn’t really make a big deal out of it.

After a couple of weeks of this however, it started to become really annoying. Especially when I had groceries to bring upstairs, or when I just came back from my cardio class and had to park far away from the building because you were taking up two whole parking spots, and there was nowhere else for me to park. We aren’t the only tenants in that building you know.

I figured maybe if I jotted a little note and left it on your car you would get the hint. No such luck.

Then one time I tried parking right next to you hoping that you would realize that no car  requires two whole parking spots, especially if I could fit mine into that little half space. And you know what? That didn’t work either!

Do you remember those kids in elementary school who were the “teacher’s pet”? They would be the tattle tale and all the bad kids hated them because they were always getting ratted out for doing something bad?

I was that kid.

You wanna know something else? I’m this close to bringing her back, because if I see that your car is parked in two whole spots one more time, then I might just have to let the landlord in on this little secret of yours.

Also, I noticed that you’re driving around with a Georgia license plate. We don’t live in Georgia, and there’s this rule see, that once you move to a new location you have 30 days to change your license (plate) and you’ve lived in your apartment longer than I have. I’ll bet the DMV doesn’t know you’re driving around with a Georgia plate. Should I tell them for you?

I hope we can work this out like adults. I certainly don’t want to spend the remainder of my year-long lease living next to someone so childish. So, can you please get your act together?

Thanks,

You’re loving neighbor

4 Responses to “a love letter of sorts”


  1. 1 lifelemons December 7, 2006 at 10:30 am

    I am going to need these people to get it together! The day you left the note was HILARIOUS!

  2. 2 DDTM December 7, 2006 at 11:10 am

    Just go all Carrie Underwood on them. I’ll lend you a bat.

  3. 3 dcrmom December 7, 2006 at 1:52 pm

    Oh, gosh, that is so ANNOYING.


  1. 1 i’d rather deal with parking issues « sunny side of life Trackback on February 8, 2007 at 1:34 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


