Just In Case I Forget to Tell You

I really don’t hate the way you wash the dishes, I’m just so used to my way that I can’t help myself.

I love watching you smile because, not only is it infectious, but your dimple always surprises me.

When you look in the mirror and don’t see what you like, there is always someone standing behind you who disagrees strongly.

I wanted to start sleeping on your side of the bed because I like the way you smell.

I think the color of your skin is beautiful.

And your hair. I love your hair.

I love the way you wrap your arms around me.

Even though I complain that you’re too much of a cuddler, secretly I love that you actually want to cuddle with me.

I know you try really hard to fold the laundry the way I like it, and that’s good enough.

I’m proud of you.

There is no other person in this world who is better for me than you.

And just in case I forget to tell you,

I love you

Two weeks may as well be two years.

3 Responses to “Just In Case I Forget to Tell You”


  1. 1 dcrmom December 2, 2006 at 12:44 pm

    Sniff. I think I have a tear. That’s beautiful.

    And has it only been two week!? REALLY!?? Gosh, I wouldn’t say two years, lol, but it feels like two months even to me!

  2. 2 lifelemons December 2, 2006 at 11:07 pm

    Don’t worry, while the hubby is gone I will hang with you and keep you company!

    Christmas Shopping here we come!

    May’be we should have a sleepover!

  3. 3 Vanessa December 4, 2006 at 12:54 pm

    I relate with all of that so much… especially the last line. I think I’ve ever written that one once before!!!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


