Could Today Get Any Better?!

 So I am in like heaven. I’m doing a meme. Not just any meme. A Christmas one. I know you’re all ecstatic. Here you go.

  • 1. Egg Nog or Hot Chocolate? Hot. Chocolate. Really what’s better than that with marshmellows on a snowy day? 
  • 2. Does Santa wrap presents or just sit them under the tree? Wrap. What’s the point if you can see them all? Granted, Santa always stayed up until 2:30 in the morning because of the wrapping, but, it was fun for us kids. I will wrap also.
  • 3. Colored lights on tree/house or white? White. White is classy. Colored is circus. 
  • 4. Do you hang mistletoe? No, I don’t need an excuse to kiss my husband.
  • 5. When do you put your decorations up? My mom and I always did them right after Thanksgiving. I’m not that good yet. 
  • 6. What is your favorite holiday dish (excluding dessert)? Um, that’s tough. My mom makes this really good Crab and Broccoli soup. Yummy.
  • 7. Favorite Holiday memory as a child: Spending time with my family.
  • 8. How and When did you learn the truth about Santa? I was 8. Rumors were circulating around my small class that Santa wasn’t real, so I just went home and asked my parents point blank and they told me the truth.
  • 9. Do you open a gift on Christmas Eve? Yuppers. Every year since we were kids my parents bought us all Christmas pajamas so they would let us open those on Christmas Eve.
  • 10. How do you decorate your Christmas Tree? I will be decorating with the hubby for the first time this year. Popcorn and Cranberries, and an assortment of ornaments. 
  • 11. Snow! Love it or Dread it? Love it. And of course, I never get a white Christmas
  • 12. Can you ice skate? I can. I’m not good at it, but I can do it.
  • 13. Do you remember your favorite gift? I don’t really have anything that stands out in my mind. I’ve enjoyed everything I’ve gotten for Christmas.
  • 14. What’s the most important thing about the Holidays for you? Remembering why we’re celebrating, which can get difficult in all of the hub-bub. I love being with my family also.
  • 15. What is your favorite Holiday Dessert? Peanut Butter cookies. YUMM-O!
  • 16. What is your favorite holiday tradition? Christmas PJ’s and of course the search for the perfect Christmas Tree 
  • 17. What tops your tree? A Shiny lit Star
  • 18. Which do you prefer giving or Receiving?I LOVE giving. I love the challenge of finding the right gift. I love wrapping it. I love seeing the face of the person who opens it. It’s fabulous! (Receiving ain’t so bad either ;)
  • 19. What is your favorite Christmas Song? Silent Night
  • Oh, if you’re reading…….Tag!!!!

    0 Responses to “Could Today Get Any Better?!”



    1. Leave a Comment

    Leave a Reply

        Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 33 other followers


    bloglovin

    follow me

    grab a button! spread the word!

    what’s goin on?

    looking back

    Credits


