Gaining Perspective

After my whiny session yesterday, I felt temporarily relieved. I mean, who doesn’t need to get stuff off their chest every now and then?

That’s at least what I thought until I ventured over to my wedding photographer’s blog today.

Turns out my little “problem” pales in comparison to the loss he just experienced. His beautiful wife of 10 years passed away last week. I’m not sure what from, but I’m absolutely positive that regardless what it was that took her, it was harsh and unexpected and just terribly, terribly saddening.

Please keep Joe and his family in your prayers. They have three beautiful children together, and I can only imagine how awful this is for the kids.

“Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance.”         James 1:2-3

1 Response to “Gaining Perspective”


  1. 1 Vanessa November 25, 2006 at 11:48 am

    Wow… what a sad Thanksgiving. :(


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


