Dissapointed Doesn’t Even Begin To Describe….

One thing that I believe I haven’t shared here is my overwhelming slight obsession with Disney Movies. Not all of them, mind you. I’m not so into those new-fangled ones like “Cars” and the like. Give me a Princess any day. (Although, I do LOVE “The Emperors New Groove” – Hysterical!)

So, recently “The Little Mermaid” came out on DVD. SCORE! I LOVE “The Little Mermaid”. Could probably watch it all day if I had to. Being the psychopath that I am, I pre-ordered it (thanks to lifelemons for letting me know I could do that ;) so that I could get the lithographs with it. (please, lets address my state of wackiness later)

Over the course of time between when I placed the order to when I was supposed to receive it, I got an email saying that there was some sort of technical issue and that if I wanted to keep my order I had to reply back to that email, blah, blah, blah. So I did. Almost immediately after I responded, I got another email from them saying that the first email that they sent out was incorrect, that they apologize for any inconvenience they may have caused, so on and so forth.

Are you following me?

Then the release date came around, still no DVD. I waited another week, no DVD. I sent an email, didn’t get a response, and of course at this point I’m upset. So now I sit here, on the phone, on hold of course because call centers never seem to hire enough people.

Did I mention I’ve been on hold for over a half hour?

It’s a good thing I can do a lot of desk work. I’m getting the stuff now just on principle. Don’t have the lithographs? Oh well, you’d better make some more buddy.

Funny thing is, this DISNEY DVD; it’s for me. Not a niece. Not any child for that matter. A grownup. Making a fuss over not getting her DVD with lithographs.

Something is clearly wrong with me.

Update: Who’s the man?! I’m the man! That’s right! I finally got through after what seemed like an eternity, and explained the whole situation to the girl on the phone. She saw everything that I was talking about, and not only am I getting my DVD with the lithographs, but she didn’t charge me for shipping!!!!! YAY! I’m a happy girl!

2 Responses to “Dissapointed Doesn’t Even Begin To Describe….”


  1. 1 girlymama November 2, 2006 at 4:19 pm

    no judgement here. that was me when cinderella came out.

  2. 2 lifelemons November 3, 2006 at 9:21 am

    Are you going to get the movies and the lithographs? What did they say? Please do not give me a half story!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


