But I Don’t Wanna, You Can’t Make Me!

Quick update from last night. The girl is too cute. She’s really sweet, very pretty, and really I don’t have any complaints. This of course, is much more than I can say for his previous gal pals.

 Anyway, I’m really suffering here. All I want to do is go home, have dinner, and crawl under the covers. Instead, I have to endure 45 minutes of torture exercise which is, in some way or another supposed to benefit me in life.

I have yet to see the benefit.

My joints hurt. My muscles hurt. My head hurts just from thinking about all of the other things that hurt. I can’t do it! Not tonight. The bad part?

I skipped out on going last week because Flow was here to visit, and really, who wants to exercise then? I haven’t gone yet this week, so that means tonight is the first night. The WORST night. Ugh. Can you sense the lack of enthusiasum through the screen? Or maybe hear my feet dragging?

I really need to stick with this though. I need to exercise. I want to be healthy. I just don’t actually want to have to do anything. Is that possible?

4 Responses to “But I Don’t Wanna, You Can’t Make Me!”


  1. 1 Vanessa November 1, 2006 at 3:59 pm

    I hate exercising when Flow is here. I like to exercise, but excuses are far too frequent NOT to exercise. Good luck! And, you’re not alone in wanting to sleep instead.

  2. 2 girlymama November 1, 2006 at 4:34 pm

    do it. go exercise. you’ll be happy you did later when you are eating halloween candy without guilt.

  3. 3 saintrav November 2, 2006 at 9:41 am

    I see you have finally found my blog. :0)

  4. 4 fancythis November 2, 2006 at 9:43 am

    um yeah, i tried to comment but didn’t have any luck…..


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


