Everybody was Kung Fu Fighting, HUH!

I’m doing it.

I am actually taking a PUBLIC exercise class. Ok, well, maybe not public, but there will be other people around while I’m sweating and attempting not to break my neck while exercising. Not just that, but this is a Kung Fu school! So these instructors usually teach that martial art which will, I’m sure, intensify the workout. How did I get roped into this again?

Oh, that’s right. I opened my big mouth when one of my youth group girls said that she didn’t have anyone to take her to her cardio class anymore. “Oh, I can take you!” I volunteered stupidly. “Plus, I need to get into an exercising routine, so this will really help me.” Boy that hole I was digging just got really big.

If I don’t look like this by the end of this thing, I might just be upset. Not that I have high hopes or anything!

I’ll keep everyone posted. Tomorrow could be a sore day!

4 Responses to “Everybody was Kung Fu Fighting, HUH!”


  1. 1 twinki October 16, 2006 at 6:53 pm

    I can so relate. I took karate one time. You’re in for a real treat. I think my knee still pops from the work out… that was over 10 years ago! :) You can do it! If you do and you don’t look like Jessica Alba afterward I’d be surprised. It ain’t no day at the beach!

  2. 2 lifelemons October 16, 2006 at 10:51 pm

    Good Luck! I like the pic!

  3. 3 Vanessa October 17, 2006 at 12:36 am

    A brave one, you are…

  4. 4 girlymama October 17, 2006 at 8:21 am

    Well?!?!!? Have you made it out of bed yet?


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


