Sneak Preview

So last night I went out shopping with E for the BFF for her Birthday. No secret that we went to our local Heart and Home to find such a gift. They are the cutest little stores that sell a plethora of candles and decorations, furnishings and the like. They’re also the home to a fabulous collection of Vera Bradley, and this of course, is my draw to them. Seeing as how I hadn’t purchased a Vera for myself in like, 4 months, I caved and purchased these lovely little items.

The real treat of my outing was that I got a preview of the colors that are due to come out in January!!!! I know, this is like a BIG deal. They are SO pretty, probably my favorites yet, and anyone who knows me can testify that that is a pretty big what with my obsession with the Java Blue print and all.

Even better than just seeing the new colors is that I was able to put my name down on the waiting list (yes, there already is one) for items that are limited edition and I’m sure, ones that are going to go fast. I’m not going to spoil the surprise of finding out what they are, so get your tush up to your local Vera vendor and ask about the new line. You’re not going to be disappointed when you do.

4 Responses to “Sneak Preview”


  1. 1 lifelemons October 13, 2006 at 6:46 pm

    I can’t wait to see what you two got me!

    I am super excited for the MELTING POT!!!

  2. 2 quietwords October 13, 2006 at 9:50 pm

    i. love. vera. bradley.

  3. 3 dcrmom October 15, 2006 at 2:25 pm

    Ooooooooo the Medallion is the one I have. L-O-V-E. I did just see the new winter Veras yesterday. I love that gray wool one. And they have a Becca purse. BECCA is my daughter!! Must. Have. It.

  4. 4 fancythis October 15, 2006 at 5:19 pm

    dcrmom, I LOVE the gray one you’re talking about. However, the new patterns I’m talking about aren’t even in stores yet. They’re coming out in January, but they’re next year’s spring patterns. If you get the opportunity, go check ’em out. I think you may like them.
    I also like the way they name their bags, it makes it more personal ;)


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

  • discovering that the movers took the @IKEAUSA bed slats apart. 🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️ 2 weeks ago
  • i see A LOT of haitians wearing pants. and i'm here in tank tops and the shortest shorts appropriate for my age, sweating from my earlobes 3 weeks ago
  • @KathleenLights1 i had a cuban english teacher in HS and my son had a cuban pre-k teacher last yr. i can't go eithe… twitter.com/i/web/status/8… 2 months ago
  • @KathleenLights1 YES. it's amazing. well done and so authentic. also? idris elba. 3 months ago
  • going for a ride alone in the car.....to the dentist. somehow this isn't as relaxing as i thought it would be. #hatethedentist #whygod 3 months ago

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


