Well, It’s About Time!

For those of you who don’t know, I’m really into the show America’s Next Top Model.

Ok, I’m obsessed. I block out time for it every Wednesday evening at 8:00 pm (EST)  and nothing, I mean, nothing (save an act from God) prevents me from watching that show.

So far, I haven’t been able to pinpoint who my favorite model is, which is unusual for me as I’m usually able to do this right away.

I have, however, been able to determine who I do not like, right from the start. Monique has been my least favorite to watch. She’s rude, disrespectful, obnoxious, and completely disregards the feelings and desires of others.

Usually, with reality tv, the person who creates the most drama, for one reason or another, is always the person who ends up being around the longest. So, I bucked up and expected it to be the same with Monique as it was with top three finisher, Jade, from last season.

Fortunately, Monique whined her way through last night’s episode as she had a terrible bought with dehydration and couldn’t do her photo shoot. While this wasn’t necessarily the reason why she was eliminated, Tyra did bring up the fact that Danielle, last season’s winner, was in the hospital for some food poisoning incident, and still trekked her way through a rainforest the very next day for a photo shoot with an elephant. So there!

I’m not really sure why I felt the need to write about this, but it just made me really happy that for once, my feelings were in sync with the judges. And if you know anything about Miss J, than you know that’s a big deal!

6 Responses to “Well, It’s About Time!”


  1. 1 quietwords October 5, 2006 at 6:46 pm

    OBSESSED with that show too! Still haven’t picked my favorite either…

  2. 2 fancythis October 6, 2006 at 7:56 am

    Nice to know that there’s another just like me! Some people give me this funny look when I say I watch that show…..

  3. 3 Vanessa October 6, 2006 at 10:28 am

    I so agree! I haven’t picked a favorite either. Last season, I just wanted Jade to come down with a bad case of acne or something, and go away! She was so irritating… I felt the same about Monique. Glad she’s gone. Danielle was my favorite from the very beginning of last season. She’s actually my favorite to come out of Top Model. I do like Caridee, though. Meg is irritating.

  4. 4 fancythis October 6, 2006 at 11:29 am

    I also like caridee, she seems to be normal which is MUCH more than anyone can say for Jade!
    I did like Danielle, although Joni was my favorite.
    I think it’s so funny that you guys watch it too!!!! I thought I was all alone in my love for this show!

  5. 5 Vanessa October 8, 2006 at 1:48 pm

    I was thinking about it… and everyone (judges) kept saying how prtty Monique was… “she’s so beautiful…” blah blah blah… to me, she looked a bit pinched.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

  • "i fee-sing (freezing) mommy, i fee-sing!" said Isla, after a light breeze on a 92-degree day.....in haiti. #islandbaby #islanoel 2 days ago
  • discovering that the movers took the @IKEAUSA bed slats apart. 🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️ 1 month ago
  • i see A LOT of haitians wearing pants. and i'm here in tank tops and the shortest shorts appropriate for my age, sweating from my earlobes 1 month ago
  • @KathleenLights1 i had a cuban english teacher in HS and my son had a cuban pre-k teacher last yr. i can't go eithe… twitter.com/i/web/status/8… 3 months ago
  • @KathleenLights1 YES. it's amazing. well done and so authentic. also? idris elba. 4 months ago

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


