Well, Since Writing Letters is What “We” Do….

I’m this close to writing a letter. To every single freaking store that doesn’t carry talls for Men in their stores. MEN! For Pete’s sake, this is the gender that is reaching the average height of 6’2″ or something. So, why then, wouldn’t clothing stores carry talls?!?!?!?! Hm?

I’m trying not to get upset, but it’s just not fair. I mean, it’s bad enough that fashion in general has snubbed the tall people, even though their female models are like 6′ tall. But when I have to order clothes online for my husband and pay extra for shipping when all of the other people can just stroll right on into the Gap to find what they need, it’s a little irritating. Can’t they even order in just a little bit of stuff? I know everyone isn’t 6’5″, but I’m sure that there are a few men out there who are, and maybe even taller, who would enjoy the convenience of walking into a store and purchasing a shirt and a nice pair of pants just like everyone else.

Not only am I going to be charged for shipping now, but these stores are stealing my shopping joy away. There’s nothing like walking into your local American Eagle, finding just the right “outfit”, (even though L is VEHEMENTLY opposed to my using that word in regards to his clothing combinations) browsing the racks for additional accessories, smelling that “store smell” purchasing your items, and walking down the hall to visit more stores. Even though I can still do this for myself, I’d like to do it for my husband too.

That’s it. I think I’ve talked myself into writing a letter. Since that’s what my people do, I’d better get on it!

5 Responses to “Well, Since Writing Letters is What “We” Do….”


  1. 1 Vanessa October 2, 2006 at 11:42 am

    You know, if you go into a Gap store, and don’t find the size you want, they ship it to you for free… it’s true. I know because I’m 5′ 10″, and they rarely have a 6 long pair of jeans for me… their “regular” length pants… too short. Their “long” length pants… I have to have hemmed. Whatever, right?
    I don’t know about other stores, though… as far as free shipping goes, but Gap has that covered.

  2. 2 fancythis October 2, 2006 at 11:46 am

    Sweet!!!! I’m 5’10” also, so it’s a chore finding my length!!!!

  3. 3 PhotoJoe October 2, 2006 at 4:00 pm

    Hey, I think the GAP is just fine! :o)

  4. 4 Chris October 5, 2006 at 12:16 pm

    You have no idea how much I agree with you…its worse with shoes, I have to go to specialty stores so I can try them on….I’m not quite as tall as Luke, but its still makes shopping terrible. I’m thinking of having Melissa start making all my clothes with her new company. Size won’t be a problem, although shirts with little duckies on them may get embarrasing.

  5. 5 fancythis October 5, 2006 at 2:21 pm

    Chris, I think it’s a GREAT idea to have Mel start making clothes for you guys!!! It is aweful to go shopping for the tall people!!! It’s nice to know that others are in our boat. Maybe we should start a petition!!!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


