Can You Turn Your Hearing Aid Up, Please?

I’m slightly frustrated.

I’ve mentioned that my very good friend can not get pregnant, right? I’ve also mentioned that the source of a lot of her frustration is her friend from work. Have I also mentioned that she’s talked to her about it?

Now I’m about to mention that this girl can not hold information in her brain. GRRRR! Not only does she not care to understand what it is that bothers H, but she likes to talk about her pregnancy and various other things associated with it around her.

For example, N wants to have portraits taken of herself while she’s pregnant. Not only does she inform H of this, but she goes into detail of how she wants to pose and that she wants to use the photographer who shot my wedding. But wait, there’s more! She wants H to call him because she’s too chicken or whatever! What is wrong with you?!?!?! Have you no idea that this is killing her inside?! Do you smoke crack?! Apparently you do, because that has to be the only thing that’s preventing your brain from understanding normal humanity.

Gee whiz! I’m sick of this nonsense. I can’t wait until H can quit her job. This woman is stressing me out.

3 Responses to “Can You Turn Your Hearing Aid Up, Please?”


  1. 1 lifelemons September 27, 2006 at 8:03 pm

    I guess she just wants to treat me like a “normal” person.

    Yes, that is the sound of me trying to give her the benfit of the doubt.

    I don’t know what goes through the minds of others. She said her self that day that she doesn’t know what to say to me, so I guess I am supposed to suck it up and be happy for her. :-( Regardless of how I feel.

  2. 2 lifelemons September 27, 2006 at 8:04 pm

    P.S. Thanks for being outraged for me as I am a robot and am no longer allowed to express my feelings for fear of hurting others ;-)


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


