Hair-apy

I went to see Bonnie last night for my regular trim and highlight. This is always an enjoyable time, but it was more so because friend H was there to enjoy it with me.

Bonnie’s is a great place to go to enjoy a nice cup of hot tea and conversation about the stuff of life. I often wonder about the people she meets on a regular basis. Does she do the hair of those she thinks are certifiable? Are there those people whom she looks forward to seeing more than others? Regardless, her years in the cosmetology business have made her an excellent people person, one who is easy to talk to and share with. Basically, she’s a wonderful listener.

So, H and I filled her in on our latest decided adventure; the waxing. Bonnie laughed hysterically, but informed us that it would be wise to have a couple of drinks before undergoing such a delicate procedure. “I always have 2 beers before I wax myself” she says “It helps me to relax and not focus on the pain so much.” That got me concerned of course because she’s a seasoned veteran, we’re beginners. I was thinking more along the lines of a couple of drinks to wash down the percoset I’m likely to take in. This combination, I’ve heard, isn’t necessarily the best, but I’m most certain that those people who make up the warning labels for medicine have most certainly never had their bikini waxed!

Anyway, with Bonnie I was able to fine-tune the (hair) plans of the wedding as far as times and such. Getting more things accomplished definitely knocks my stress level down. She played around with my hair some more, just to make sure we absolutely knew what we want for my wedding and even though H and Bonnie haven’t yet been able to nail any one specific thing down for her doo, everyone felt good at the end of the night.

I reccomend to anyone who is having a rough week to go investigate your local hair salon, the price of hair-apy is roughly cheap and the outcome is so much better than what any other “doctor” can do. Give it a try.

3 Responses to “Hair-apy”


  1. 1 ohthedrama August 16, 2006 at 1:59 pm

    What the F

  2. 2 ohthedrama August 17, 2006 at 8:55 am

    Gosh, I do love Bonnie!

  3. 3 girlymama August 18, 2006 at 11:07 pm

    oh my goodness. just how painful is this? i think i’ll let you go first and fill me in.

    shudder


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


