It Must be 1865

Goatee’s must be the topic of the week.

I’m concerned. Veryconcerned. L has a friend in the wedding party who’s a little…..odd. I’m convinced that he believes that he lives in the civil war era because his facial hair is indicative of this. Specifically the mustache part of his goatee. It extends wwwwwaaaaayyyyyy beyond the barriers of the norm and I’m really having a tough time with it. Especially because I don’t want to seem like bride-zilla.

But just as L would look back at our wedding pictures, knowing something was wrong if he grew a goatee, I will forever be unhappy with mine if this man shows up looking like General Robert E. Lee. For real.

The thing is, L doesn’t want to say anything to him, which, I can sort of understand. I mean, our goal here is not to send this man in a downward spiral of depression until he lands in a nut-hut. I just want him to look clean-cut, is that too much to ask?

From the advice of H, I should make an announcement during the rehearsal, very general, that lets all the guys know that I want them to look like they, well, live in this century. Even though there are some that I know I don’t have to worry about. It’ll protect this guy’s feelings and ego if I don’t single him out, ya know?

So that’s what I’m thinking? Sound good to you?

3 Responses to “It Must be 1865”


  1. 1 ohthedrama August 11, 2006 at 12:59 pm

    I think the Lster or you should also send an email to all the men in the wedding party. This way they will know ahead of time to bring beard trimmers, etc. Incase that slipped there minds. I forgot to tell you that earlier.

    P.S. Tom threatened to shave his hair all off of his face! I told him definitely not!

  2. 2 girlymama August 11, 2006 at 1:09 pm

    an e-mail might be nice. you could include general wedding info, maybe related to their tuxes, which ties into the general appearance category.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


