Staying on Topic Here…..

Speaking of waxing, I think my eyebrows have been begging for it. Really. “Please, please do something about this, we’re starting to wonder whether or not we’re two separate entities!” It’s bad, but I have to have priorities people. I can’t just run and get my eyebrows waxed at the drop of a hat, there’s lots of couch sitting that needs to be done.

I’m wondering whether or not to just hold off on having them waxed until the day I go for my other torture. You know, just put my body in shock all at one time. Why stop there? I could get my underarms done too! I think L will be sorely disappointed to find out after a couple weeks of being married to me, that I do have hair. I mean, it’s the only Italian gene that was passed down to me from my mom’s side. Most (southern) Italian’s are blessed with a beautiful olive complexion to balance out the fact that the women can like, grow hair just about anywhere. I just got the hairy part. Nice visual right?

Anyway! All this talk about waxing has gotten me really excited about the wedding. There’s not much else to do. Just put the favors together. Make the bouquets, corsages, boutonnieres, and centerpieces, find a song for my wedding singers to, um, sing, and find the other part of my quartet. No pressure. This will get done. I will dance the night away with my friends and family and it will be a splendid time.

Anyone know where I can find someone who plays the viola? How about the cello? I already know what music I want them to play. It’ll be a cinch. Really.

So. The wedding. Fun. Must remember, no stress. It’ll all be ok.

I’m really looking forward to the waxing now. It’ll keep my mind off of stress and on. Well. On the fact that I’ll feel as though someone is holding a blow torch to my skin. Anyone want to join me?

3 Responses to “Staying on Topic Here…..”


  1. 1 girlymama August 4, 2006 at 1:58 pm

    i had my brows done last year and i LOVED it! looked amazing!! got lots of compliments! (i knew a girl who tried the armpit thing and apparently it really sucks. mainly because you have to let the hair grow long enough to be waxed. and it is, like, summer)

  2. 2 Heddy August 4, 2006 at 2:00 pm

    You are crazy, I would just wait for the eyebrows until the torture day, that’s what I am going to do. Don’t worry about the wedding things I can help with the flowers and favors. Just think this time next month you will be on your honeymoon drinking Daquiris and doing the nasty. What else could be better.

  3. 3 fancythis August 4, 2006 at 3:09 pm

    girly, since I’m already growing the hair on my legs, I might as well grow th ehair under my arms, right? I LOVE getting my eyebrows done. I used to get them waxed every 2 weeks, but lately, I haven’t had the time or extra money to do it.

    Heddy, thanks for the reminder, I’m not sure which I’ll enjoy more ;)


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

  • discovering that the movers took the @IKEAUSA bed slats apart. 🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️ 2 weeks ago
  • i see A LOT of haitians wearing pants. and i'm here in tank tops and the shortest shorts appropriate for my age, sweating from my earlobes 3 weeks ago
  • @KathleenLights1 i had a cuban english teacher in HS and my son had a cuban pre-k teacher last yr. i can't go eithe… twitter.com/i/web/status/8… 2 months ago
  • @KathleenLights1 YES. it's amazing. well done and so authentic. also? idris elba. 3 months ago
  • going for a ride alone in the car.....to the dentist. somehow this isn't as relaxing as i thought it would be. #hatethedentist #whygod 3 months ago

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


