Diet: Temporarily on Hold

I’ve been doing really well on my “diet”. I don’t really like to call it a diet, as cheesy as it sounds, I really like to think of it as a lifestyle change. I needed to change the way I was eating, otherwise I would have continued down the ugly slope that is unhealthiness.

It just took a proposal and a $3,300 wedding gown for me to change. Hey, each to his own right? I’m serious though, no more eating til’ I feel sick. No more sugar binges, avoid bleached foods like flour and sugar. I’ve been doing well.

Right now though? Right now, I’m sitting here at the computer with not much to do and little mini Reese’s cups next to me in a baggy. I’ve already eaten 6 or so, and will probably have more after I’m done this entry, but I’ve earned it. Funny thing, my heart is beating faster, I feel like I need to take bigger, deeper breaths. Is this what it used to be like and I just didn’t realize it? Gosh. The combo of chocolate and peanut butter just overrides any decision to stop eating them.

So, maybe, I will finish the bag. Tomorrow? Tomorrow I will sweat my butt off doing cardio and pilates, wishing I’d never eaten these blasted things. But right now, they taste SO good.

Update: I polished the whole bag off. Now, this is not a big bag of Reese’s Cups that you buy in the store, it was a bag of twelve that I put together myself. I’m not that much of a piggy!

2 Responses to “Diet: Temporarily on Hold”


  1. 1 girlymama August 2, 2006 at 2:06 pm

    i truly believe that chocolate and peanut butter is the true necter of the gods and it is what we will eat in heaven forever.

    ’cause in a perfect world, it won’t be fattening, right?

    ;-)

  2. 2 fancythis August 2, 2006 at 2:24 pm

    Nope, not fattening at all. I’m liable to chalk this up to one more bone I will be picking with Adam and (mostly, cuz she’s the woman) Eve when I get to heaven. If it weren’t for them, I could have reeses ALL the day long!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

  • discovering that the movers took the @IKEAUSA bed slats apart. 🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️ 2 weeks ago
  • i see A LOT of haitians wearing pants. and i'm here in tank tops and the shortest shorts appropriate for my age, sweating from my earlobes 3 weeks ago
  • @KathleenLights1 i had a cuban english teacher in HS and my son had a cuban pre-k teacher last yr. i can't go eithe… twitter.com/i/web/status/8… 2 months ago
  • @KathleenLights1 YES. it's amazing. well done and so authentic. also? idris elba. 3 months ago
  • going for a ride alone in the car.....to the dentist. somehow this isn't as relaxing as i thought it would be. #hatethedentist #whygod 3 months ago

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


