fashion friday: beach cover-ups

i’m a huge fan of the beach.

enormous fan.

and i take full advantage of being just an hour and a half away from it.

i’ll admit though – my beauty regiment is non-existent on a beach day. there’s no use really. you spend the day getting all sweaty and sandy so that makeup and pretty hair is a joke.

but fashion is another story altogether.

even without a made-up face and perfect hair, having a great cover-up and fun accessories can still make you look and feel spectacular.

my personal favorite this year is the romper. i know, i know – it’s a controversial piece, but i just think they’re so darn cute.

this little beauty is only $12.95 at H&M and i’m saying lots of little prayers that she’s at mine. or else i may have to search a lot of H&Ms to find her.

if you’re an over-sized t-shirt kinda gal, why not punch it up a little with this one from Anthropologie:

i LOVE that it’s asymmetrical, and i love the punchy pattern on the back. it’s a treat no matter where you look!

maxis are still a great option on and off the sand and i’m really loving this tank dress from the Gap:

great color. simple silhouette. all you’ll ever need.

 a tunic is a great way to go, because it’ll transition well into the rest of your day after the beach. just throw on some shorts and a cute tank underneath, and you’re good to go.

happy beach shopping!

5 Responses to “fashion friday: beach cover-ups”


  1. 1 Paola April 20, 2012 at 12:09 pm

    I’m more a tunic or maxi girl myself! But I do love the romper although I’m not sure I could pull it off!

  2. 3 Jodi@blushmamas April 20, 2012 at 2:47 pm

    I love the romper idea but I have two little ones, so I can see it being a disaster during a trip to thr “facilities”! I’m a tunic chick all the way, and I love this one!

  3. 5 Cortney April 26, 2012 at 10:54 am

    Love all of those! I’m pretty sure they need to make their way to my closet before summer gets here….except I only have a pool to wear them too, but that’s okay :)


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

